OPN Installation
     Admin login

Page 1 2 Next page 

Author Printer friendly pageAdmin login
thugfxp
Send private message to thugfxp
Posted: 2004-11-08 01:00

I am a newbie to this opn.
I have finally got it installed on my host server, and made all the neccesary changes to cache file and deleted the install.php file.

However i am not sure it is allowing me to login useing my admin username and pass.

It jsut comes back with a screen that was there befroe.

I cannot see how i get to any control panel at all, to make changes to the site.
and in the right hand side it comes up as not registered, and akss me to register. ?

Any help at all would be greatfully appreciated

Quote Printer friendly page upwards
anonymous
Unregistered User
Posted: 2004-11-08 14:12

After many hours fiddling around with the thing, i have finally found out why it would not log in at all, and show the admin menu.

For some reason it was logging in all the time, but not showing the menu.
If however i switched to Firefox, it logged in and showed me everything i need.

Have set part of the site up now, but can still not see most things in internet explorer at all.

If you cannot log in at all afer installation, try installing Mozilla firefox and loggin in.

Worked for me.

Now i jsut gotta work out why, it wont display anything except the basic user MENU.

vitonaoh

Send private message to vitonaoh
Posted: 2004-12-01 00:32

Hi there!

I'm a newbie too. I guess i have the same problem here, i've installed everything, checked if tables were ok using phpMyAdmin, created new user accounts from the main page and checked again if they're data were inserted into the tables (that was ok too) but:

1. I can't see if i'm logging in to a "User Account" at all.
2. I can't login to the Admin Account.
3. If i try and send a request for a new password by email i get the confirmation page but no email is sent.